Starfinder Infinite
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Foundry: Gunsmoke
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2024 11:24:15

Great book but the foundry option is not working. I can select the guns and put them in my inventory but they don't show up as something i can attack with. They just show up as objects.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Foundry: Gunsmoke
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Enhanced Mechanic
by Ecaeka [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2024 06:24:35

There is art that overlays the text. I gladly revisit this review if this is addressed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Enhanced Mechanic
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Godsrain Contingencies
by Jeremy G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2024 18:22:26

The only reason I went with four stars is because I know it isn't done yet! What is here is great! I love the idea of a ritual to shift allegiance to another, still living deity. But my favorite thing is the Contract Overrider Dedication and its subsequent feats! I look forward to applying these to a game!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Godsrain Contingencies
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Godsrain Contingencies
by Ayeman H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2024 14:06:56

(For future reference, this review was written when the contingencies for only Pharasma and Asmodeus were available) Firstly, I love that this product even exists, as the story potential of any god dying is immense. The Return to Service ritual is great as it grants more plot hooks to the game.

The Pharasmin options, while not numerous, are very thematic (the aftermath feat is particularly potent but with the access requirement and frequency my limited understanding of PF2E clocks it as "fairly balanced.")

The Asmodean contingency options are also dripping with lore implications, and the Potent Analysis feat looks funky. The star of this section however is the Contract Overrider archetype. It gives characters a reason to invest in Society, and there's more use of counteracting mechanics. The modularity of the feats in this archetype is very lovely, and you now have the character option of playing an Ars Grammatica Lawyer Wizard. Very funky. Ihys gets a deity statblock, and the Korvosa Comma edict is the funniest thing I've read in a statblock. A god of law would, of course, command his followers to punctuate properly. 5 stars just for that and I'm not even joking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Inventors+
by Skibly 2. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2024 13:45:21

I love the selection of new options to make a more unqiue inventor, especially the unconventions. The new innovations are unique and allow for much more customizability and cool new builds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventors+
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witches+
by Maeve [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 13:47:24

First of all, i absolutely love this! Enough said, complete endoresement.

Second: I have found an error in the pathbuilder pack. The non-hexmarked witch used to get superstitions gives proficiency in Arcana, rather than the Arcane spells



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches+
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kitsune of Golarion Remastered
by Lightfox L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2024 01:09:13

I'm bais, but this actually made me interested in playing pf2e where before I wasn't.

Like it so much I've been adding it into foundry for my table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune of Golarion Remastered
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Nice! I'm working on a Foundry module myself, very very slowly. T-T I'm not very good at programming....
pixel_trans.gif
Archetypes+
by Raymond S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2024 17:12:21

Works really well and is a great addition to give players themselves more options; or what I do using them as the basis for homebrew feats/boons and additions to give out as rewards for various things.

The balance is really good; the discord and discussions have helped shape Archetypes especially into an all in one great little expansion I would recommend to any GM and any player who is looking for additional options to look at. The integration with Foundry is great; and the Pathbuilder support is also terrific.

The entire suite of "+" from archetypes, the impossible lands to the class specific additions; are all EASILY recommendable that adds an entire other breath of balanced; fun and creative options!

5/5 Easily Recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes+
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Minotaurs Unleashed: A Pathfinder 2nd Edition Ancestry
by Raymond S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2024 17:03:40

I have used this now a few times; and honestly it's really well done. I agree with a previous comment tho that some of the feats are conservative; but I personally don't mind this and adjust it a little bit myself. The mechanical concepts are all aligned within official examples and guidelines quite well; on the conservative side even.

I would knock a star off too; but I add a star because the flavor is there and there's a charm to it.

5/5 Solid version of a classic ancestry/race that can just be dropped into any campaign!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Minotaurs Unleashed: A Pathfinder 2nd Edition Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Foundry: Samurai Archetype
by Taylor W. Date Added: 01/28/2024 14:47:55

No where was this listed, but the developer has stopped updating this module and it is stuck on v9 of Foundry. I've attempted to modules developer and have not received a response. We shouldn't be expected to downgrade our Foundry version to get a premium module to work. Avoid buying this unless you are specifically running V9 of Foundry, which V12 is right around the corner, btw.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Foundry: Samurai Archetype
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Abomination Vaults: Expanded
by Tomáš K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2024 11:31:05

The AV campaign is already great, but this elevates it to entire another level. There is suddenly so much more nuance and depth to Otari and its people and changes to Vaults themselves are amazing too. I didn't finish AP yet, but turning Urevian into Disney villain is something I'm looking forward to. Just the work on NPCs alone deserves praise, but tying it all together in dozens of pages that are easy to read is something unbeliveable. Terrific work of art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Abomination Vaults: Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Combat Chef: A Culinary Archetype
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2024 00:43:50

Delightfully flavorful (pun mostly unintended), well thought out, and seems like it should play well with content from other creators. I've got a player in one of my games this could be perfect for, excited to see what he'll think of it. Easy recommendation!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Combat Chef: A Culinary Archetype
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
It Takes Class – Brewmaster Witch
by Dylan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2024 16:43:21

3/5 - The product is balanced and functions well, though doesn't feel like it offers enough for a higher rating.

What it does well:

  • The art is fantastic as are the page number icons shaped as bottles.
  • The theme is similarly quite good, especially if you've read the title Eva Evergreen: Semi-magical Witch. The idea of a potion focused witch is a fun one, especially with the remaster improving cauldron and leaning more into the theme.

What needs work:

  • Overall, this product offers a total of 4 feats, a cantrip, and the (small) class adjustments. That deesn't feel like it is enough content to justify an individual product and I would rather pay more money for more written content than more of the amazing art, which seems to be where the cost-point comes from.
  • The cantrip dazzles on a failure and takes two-actions to use and, by default, does not trigger a familiar ability, so its not very strong in the Remaster age to the point I'd suggest never casting it.

The Suggestions

  • Include more feats for players to choose from
  • Change the cantrip to a single action and write a unique familiar ability for this class archetype that it triggers

The Engima:

  • The last page (4) is simply a reprint of every feat on page 2 (page 3 is art) with the adjustments being slightly changed in case you want to keep your familiar ability. It would have been more standard to put a sidebar in the first set of adjustments as reprinting the feats in the new adjustments implies that they are also different in some way, but I couldn't spot any actual changes to them.
  • As implied above, you don't have a familiar ability in the standard adjustments which is a stepback from what the Remaster did for the witch, especially when your cantrip isn't that strong on its own.


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
It Takes Class – Brewmaster Witch
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Acting GM's An Abode for Fighters
by Aaron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2024 18:04:17

I'm super excited to intergrate this abode into my current campaign, and see how my players adapt to this type of content. I think the progression and training room are really unique and I can't wait to see what comes next!

I will check back in a few weeks to update on my current progress with the abode!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Acting GM's An Abode for Fighters
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kitsune of Golarion Remastered
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2024 20:21:50

I knew going in I was already going to like this book. I'd bought the original several months back, and it immediately got me playing a Kitsune in one of my games. So when I heard a Remaster was coming, I was excited. And now that it's here, it's so SO much more than I could have expected, or even asked for.

Kitsune of Golarion feels like the closest thing to an Official Pathfinder Supplement I think I've seen so far on Infinite, and not just because of the page count. With detailed write-ups for Kitsune Ethnicities all over Golarion, with everything from cuisine and style of dress to their relationship to the goddess Daikitsu, every write-up feels unique and perfectly fit within the Lost Omens setting as we know it.

And that's not even touching the breadth of Class Options. With a wide variety of support for both existing Classes and Archetypes, to several brand new Archetypes like the Diplomat and Skirmish Performer (my personal favorite), this book is a must-grab for any Pathfinder Infinite regular, even if they aren't planning to play a Kitsune. The Tailed Scion improves on the original's Nine-Tailed Scion, and the Pawler and Star-Spinner Archetypes support fascinating new combat styles. Even the items are used to explore design spaces that I don't think I've seen many explore yet, or at least to the level of finesse shown here.

That said, I must admit there are a few minor points that make it a 9/10 for me (rounding up on the 5 point scale). There's at least a handful of instances of mechanics not fully fitting Pathfinder 2e due to likely carry-overs from PF1/SF1 (like listing size categories smaller than Tiny), and some wording that could use another pass to help clear up. But in the end, nothing that an Errata pass shouldn't be able to fix, and honestly shouldn't be held against in this age of online production.

TL;DR: Great Book, and absolutely the labor of love I'd expect from Mr. Augunus on his greatest hyper-fixation. No one could have done a Kitsune Book better, honestly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune of Golarion Remastered
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 338 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles