Starfinder Infinite
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 17:00:35

I see Kineticist and I have to buy it, then I read it and see how good it really is. This book is great, seriously, it does the 1e Kineticist justice, and makes it even better, IMO.

If both of the Kineticist books get a Foundry download, it's bought by me, the moment I see it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Kitsune of Golarion
by Paul B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 13:42:15

I will say up front that I did not read the fluff content. I bought it entirely for the mechanical options. Feats, items, archetypes, etc. The biggest downside of this content is that it make so much of the core rules ancestry content feel half baked. A lot of the ancestries in the core rules feel like they were written by someone who was told to design rules for the ancestry and did an hour of google for some basic inspiration for the theme. This supplement feels like it was written by someone who personally loves the idea of the kitsune and wants to see it pop when someone plays it. I think it might actually manage to cause some complaints at the table, not because it's overpowered, but because the player will actually be drawing attention to their ancestry more than everyone else does. Because their ancestry will actually be relevant and interesting and not just some faint background scent like a can of La Croix.

Ancestry Guide Kitsune: "I'm a furry." Kitsune of Golarion Kitsune: "I'm a cunning shapeshifting trickster from a mystical lineage with deep rooted customs and traditions. I'm also furry. Or am I? Hmmm, isn't that curious..."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune of Golarion
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Ameiko Kaijitsu Stock Art
by Helen S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 16:05:10

I love her! Such great detail and an expression that's challenging you.

She was a perfect choice to be on the cover for my recent product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ameiko Kaijitsu Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by Cath E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 04:49:14

Excellent book. Way more content than I expected and easy to understand and implement. If you told me paizo put this out officially I would believe you. Great job guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Boosted Bestiary
by Josiah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 01:34:39

This book is absolutely incredible and as a GM, I cannot wait to be able to keep using this supplement.

Firstly, the amount of work that has gone into this is commendable, there is an extensive list of monsters with plenty of variants and all of them have been spectacularly made. From the few monsters I've been able to throw at my party, all of them are very nicely balanced and I'm certain I'll continue to find that as I keep using monsters from here.

Another thing I want to point out is how useful this is. I'm sure everyone's been in the position of wanting to use a certain monster but not being able to because the players are either too weak or two strong. If you've felt that, this module is a god(s) send because of the high and low level options it has for established monsters, all without feeling like your players are losing any of the experience.

It's definetly a 5/5 from me because of the versatility and level of quality within. Absolute must have for any GM to get themselves (or players, a great gift to your GM). Not to mention the formatting and layout of the actual pdf is really nice and well done.

All around a great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boosted Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by daniel g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 01:31:35

A brilliant book for a set of rules not fully set out for 2e yet. Very impressed with the work that has gone into this with a lot of thought on how combat is run, and how new rules changes would mix it up and make it free like 2e ship combat. I didn’t enjoy Starfinder ship combat, but this feels a little more interesting and there is more than just combat rules.

What I love (with not too many spoilers)

  • Special Ship Ammo, is a brilliant twist on just firing adds a new element on what to use and how to really cripple or sink a ship. (Ale Shot is one I enjoy a lot)
  • Special magic items like Sails, Anchors, and crow nests. Really setup a cool way to augment and customise your ship and gives ideas and flavour for a GM to customise some special stuff.
  • How actions and reactions are worked into each ship role, there is a lot of high-level play that can be worked out if the team really want to be the best pirates out there.

If you’re looking to run ship combat this is the book for you, it has everything you need and is well laid out. These feels as close to official rules as you might get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by Jason N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 16:04:06

I am part of the game that is running these rules and they are working fantastically. The naval combat feels dynamic and there's always something to do, like Starfinder's ship system but streamlined for PF2e. I like the assumptions made and the generalizations should apply to most games and are easy to shake up if not. Overall, an excellent product that fills a specific niche not really covered in the game's systems and should appeal to anyone out to get some booty!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Power of the Elements
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 18:55:29

So far I am loving this. Kineticist is my favorite 1e class, and this does a pretty good job of converting and expanding the class.

Now if this had a Foundry VTT module, I would so get it, though not sure how much demand there would be for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Power of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

The Feathered Valley
by Mateja S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 15:49:57

This is a decent attempt at a level 0 adventure. Considering it's the only one for PF2e currently out, I say it's the best one yet :)

Sure, there's a few minor annoying things, like typos, missing words, missing monster indicators or threat levels in few places. However, this is also an adventure that brings the same atmosphere of a harsh, frozen tundra and ruthless prehistoric tropical fauna that is prezent in "Quest for the Frozen Flame" adventure path. As such, it's a great tie-in, and surprisingly varied and exciting for level 0. The background locations and characters, though not nearly as expansive as one in official Paizo releases, are convincing, and PCs themselves are neither authoritative adventures the social life revolves around that we're used to, nor downtrodden rebels in a gritty setting. They are just a group of youths from their following who want to prove themselves.

More importantly to me, this module tries its best to incorporate suggested rules from Gamemastery Guide about playing at level 0, and highlights their biggest flaws. Based solely on reading through this (not playing or running it), I can already tell that anyone designing a level zero adventure will have to adjust the rate of experience gain and gold acquisition from those in GMG. There's also at least one modified hazard with lowered DC check from one in the core rules, and this should serve as a reminder to GMs running level 0 in PF2e to be mindful of their players' survivability. Regardless, with few additional advantages in items and suggested skills, which are also very reasonably incorporated into the setting, the PCs in "The Feathered Valley" should have a decent chance.

Thanks for making this, I hope to see more zero level adventures for second edition from both Pathfinder and Pathfinder Infinite.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Feathered Valley
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Practically Perfected Panache: Swashbuckling Refined
by Braden M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2022 20:16:26

So, just to start - this product has some super interesting ideas, and even though I think it needs work I would recommend picking it up! It's fun and flavorful, even though it could use work

16 styles - Great flavor, Love the ideas, Could use a balancing pass. All but a couple of these are really evocative, they feel like cool swashbucklers. At the very least I thought "this is cool" for all but one of them. The balance of them is by and large at least... reasonable. A couple like Candelabrist and Dour Militant are very specific in their flavor and expected playstyle. Some of the others feel like they're practically giving away panache, at least one is guaranteed panache while others will pretty much passively end up giving you panache for just striking people. Other than these criticisms, they're really flavorful - and I think only one of them is poorly-balanced enough to actually warrant changes at my table.

Would recommend, but about half of the styles look like might cause enough variation from Swashbuckler's base gameplay to warrant alterations, but this will likely vary by table - some of these are a godsend for a table that thinks base swashbucklers have too hard a time getting panache!

16 feats - A little less enthused than the styles, but the diamonds are beautiful Reading these, there were a couple diamonds that really caught my eye, that I absolutely love! To the Pain and Deadly Diagnosis are great. So evocative I can see a character using these feats and loving them, and they look reasonably balanced too. A couple of the feats here look too strong for being first-level, but not so far that I'd recommend changes. Others look a bit weak, or have requirements that feel like a disconnect between my expectations and implementation. A few feats here are definitely designed for one of the styles in particular, but then don't actually do anything for that style (in one case it probably exacerbates a probable issue the style runs into while it alleviates a different one).

Overall It's a good supplement, and it feels worth its price! It's dense and has enough quality content to justify its price. If using this content I'd recommend keeping an eye on some of the balance, but it's overall good enough to include as options for my tables!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Practically Perfected Panache: Swashbuckling Refined
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Character Classes: Ironclad
by Blake G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2022 17:59:10

If you're looking to play a tank without the trappings of divinity found within the Champion the Ironclad is the class for you!

Amazing work here. The Ironclad is a class I could see printed in a Paizo product tomorrow. It's both unique and well polished.

Everything I Wanted Step aside Champion because Pathfinder 2e has a new defender ready to step up and stand in front of the blows for his allies. The Ironclad is a tank through and through, but unlike other Tanks such as the Champion or Barbarian it doesn't fret with attempting to draw the enemies ire, it simply steps in the way of their aggression. Take that willingness to eat the blows for your allies, couple it with a plethora of feats for armor, shields, and stances and you've got yourself a unique defender. Raise two shields into the air with Double Shield bash or lay a two-handed polearm over the top of your shield in Phalanx Stance, either way you're going to be killing it as an Ironclad. Not only will you have a host of new and unique feats to choose from, you have some of the best brought into your class to synergize with your intent to put yourself between the enemies and your allies. Shield Toss and Airborne Aegis Stance will turn you into a regular Captain America using your shield like a boomerang, while Shrug it off, Body Slam, and Iron Wave will make you feel like the Juggernaut charging across the battlefield and throwing yourself into your foes. Oh, and that's not all, the class also has unique options for modifying your armor in ways no other class can! Honestly, this is no one trick pony, with the Ironclad you'll be able to make numerous character concepts finally work within the Pathfinder 2e system.

Buuuuut... The Ironclad is now flawless, I do have two gripes with the class, though they're both minor and won't stop me from implementing the Ironclad in my games.

Key Ability Constitution As a martial I feel that not typing one's Key Ability Score to their ability to actually interact with the game is never a good idea. Although I find it unique that this class is capable of having the highest possible hit points, a high constitution score offers little in terms of active engagement with the game. No skills key off Constitution, nor do any of the Ironclad's unique abilities call for them to leverage their constitution in a meaningful way. Ultimately I think the class would be better off Keying off of Strength even if having a high constitution would be beneficial it's not any more necessary than having a high constitution on say a Barbarian or Champion.

Reinforcement First allow me to say that modifying one's armor in unique and interesting ways is a very interesting path for the class. However, the way they're limited to daily uses and don't interact at all with say the Repair action of the Crafting skill or the typical 10 minute downtime taken to refocus and heal between encounters is a huge miss for the class overall. Nowhere is this more obvious than in the case of Spiked Plating which, while a very thematic option for a warrior clad in armor, is something that's going to be stripped off within the first few rounds of the first fight of the day and then gone for the remainder of it. I personally think doing away with the uses per day of these abilities and instead setting them up as what would be essentially focus spells which can be regained through the use of the repair action out of combat would really make them not only more thematic but more exciting for players interested in them. This may adjust balance of course but from what I've read already I'm sure you can figure that out quickly.

Final Thoughts Buy this! Buy this if you're a player and beg your GM to allow it. Buy this if you're a GM and reveal it as a small gift to your players. Heck, buy this if you simply like reading well written and polished P2e classes, because that's exactly what the Ironclad is. Honestly I had to squint to find the two gripes I listed and if you share them with me they're both easy fixes if you want to fix them. I know for my games the Ironclad will key off Strength or Con and again for my games I'll find a fix to incorporate Reinforcements into the Repair downtime activity should a player of mine show interest in them. Anyway, that's all I have to say on the subject of the Ironclad, now go buy it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Classes: Ironclad
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Kineticist: Power of the Elements
by Malcolm R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2022 04:54:56

Kineticist has always been one of my favorite classes in 1e, and other third party books have tried to update it for 2e, sure. Some come out better than others, though I find some are far more complicated than is warranted for the new design philosophy.

This book, however, doesn't fall into the complexity trap, and does the class justice! While I first had reservations about it being a bounded caster, I was won over with the execution of the concept, as well as how the book handles both form and substance infusions.

My only gripe, although it doesn't affect my rating, is that it doesn't include Aether as a focus, but considering Aether was too weird and different that Kingmaker didn't bother translating it either, I hardly blame the author. I do, however, appreciate the sidebar that comes with suggestions for making telekineticists work with some elbow grease, though!

All in all, solid book, well made class, best example of a third party kineticist for Pathfinder Second Edition, in my humble opinion. This is what Pathfinder Infinite was made for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Power of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

The Haunting of Blackthorn Manor
by Emilee H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2022 15:45:15

I found and prepped this on a time crunch! I had a player unable to come to a session, but the other two said they still wanted to play. I didn't feel up to making something up, so I found this adventure and read through it fast. I felt like I had a good handle on the story after one read-through and didn't need to consult much more than the stat blocks while actually running it.

One 4th-level monk and one eighth-level fighter (they pulled in some weird old characters for this) went through this pretty easily, but there was enough challenge and interest that they ended up really liking it. I like that there were multiple ways to solve a variety of problems and built-in buffs, like making smart decisions and looking around to find ghost touch oil and that sort of thing. There's definitely a pacifist run of this (except perhaps the first run-in with undead) and I really appreciate it.

This is clearly written, interesting without being too complex, and beautifully illustrated to boot! For easiest running, I suggest having the Bestiary I nearby with the two or three enemies in here bookmarked. All the other stats are clearly laid out in a familiar format at the end of the document. I was able to draw all three little maps on my chessex grid in a matter of minutes.

The Haunting of Blackthorn Manor is one of those adventures that will stick in my rotation for years. Thank you so much for helping me save our night! :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Haunting of Blackthorn Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Mythic 2e
by VINCENT M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 18:01:23

This migration of the Mythic ruleset from P1 has promise. The document needs polish in two different ways, however.

First, and simplest, is some corrections to grammar and spelling; for instance, instead of "Heirophant" the path should be "Hierophant."

The second is in regards to mechanics, where a lot of P1 mechanics are referenced that do not exist, or are greatly changed, in P2. Some examples:

  • There are a number of references to "bardic performances," but there are no such things in P2. The closest analog are composition cantrips or composition spells (bard focus spells), but the way their durations work is vastly different from P1's bardic performance, to the point where the abilities as defined don't make sense to use on a composition cantrip/spell. - EDIT: This is addressed in the 18 Apr 2022 update.
  • There are number of references to provoking "attacks of opportunity," but AoO works very differently from P1. Not all characters (or monsters) can make an AoO, some have different reactions that are similar to but not the same as AoO (for example, the monk's Stand Still feat or the ranger's Disrupt Prey feat), and others have reactions triggered similarly to AoO but do entirely different things (such as the rogue's Reactive Pursuit and Opportune Backstab feats). These would be better off stating that they "don't provoke reactions" (similar to the wording of the Step basic action in the core rules), or that they "allow an ally to make a melee Strike against the target as a reaction," depending on context. - EDIT: This has some updates in the 18 Apr 2022 update, but still needs work.
  • All reactions, and free actions that can be used outside of a character's turn, must have a Trigger entry defined. - EDIT: This is still outstanding as of the 18 Apr 2022 update. An example is the Mythic Saving Throws feature, which (based on the text) should have a Trigger entry of something like: "You are about to attempt a saving throw from a non-mythic source". Similarly, the Force of Will feature should have a Frequency of "once per round" and a Trigger of "after a d20 result is rolled and the result is revealed". Another example is the Mythic Sustain feat, which should have a Trigger of "Your turn begins" (which has its own interaction with the rules).
  • Any requirements to be able to use an activity or action should be in a Requirements entry.
  • There's a lot of use of the Flourish keyword. Some of these may be better off with a Frequency entry stating "once per round," unless the explicit intent is to prevent the use of other activities with the Flourish keyword (such as a number of fighter and ranger feats) in the same round. - EDIT: This is addressed in the 18 Apr 2022 update.
  • It would be much cleaner if the number of actions an activity requires is expressed in a similar way to the core rules. I'm fairly sure that Paizo provides the symbols for use with simple licensing, as described here: https://twitter.com/paizo/status/1291148501695381504 - EDIT: This is addressed in the 18 Apr 2022 update, thanks!

EDIT: After the 18 Apr 2022 update, I found a number more things while verifying the stuff above. Rather than make this a huge review but still wanting to help, I put a Google doc here with other things I found: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1sdeVbUzTn-BKANPUiZHp0kJNo5zUcwqIHLdydACMh3A/edit?usp=sharing

I also appreciate the follow up!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic 2e
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Creator Reply:
Hey Vincent M! Thanks for the review, you made some great points and I've updated the document with some of the changes you recommended. -Hierophant spelling corrected -Bardic performance references removed -AoO changed -Flourish changed -Action symbols added As for the trigger requirements, the circumstances that allow a free action or reaction to be used are specified in the feat, adding an additional area to reiterate those circumstances would take some reformatting. So I'll think about it. If you have any other suggestions please post them! If you feel like the document is better than 3 stars with the changes, give it another star. If not don't worry about it. Thanks for checking out mythic 2e!
Kitsune of Golarion
by Vincent M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 16:09:33

This book is an absolute gem. The fluff is delightfully fluffy, and the crunch is quite satisfying. A must-have resource for anyone who wants to play (or run for) a kitsune character.

My one minor criticism is that the nine-tailed scion dedication feat feels a little too powerful. No other archetype dedication feat gives both cantrips and the basic spellcasting benefits. While I recognize that this is in exchange for the fact that the dedication feat gives no other benefits, granting additional spell slots seems overmuch. Of course, I have no idea what would be best put in its place to separate out "basic nine-tailed spellcasting" its own feat like most spell-granting archetypes give.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune of Golarion
Click to show product description

Add to Starfinder Infinite Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 112 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles